National  Commission

The main work of the National Commission is to preserve the unity of the Association whilst encouraging and supporting creative diversity.

The Commission meets regularly to review all aspects of the Association; to support and network with Associate Groups; to provide spiritual support and plan events.

Commission members are drawn from all regions of the United Kingdom.

Membership of the Commission

  • Members of the Commission are appointed by the Trustees - Sisters and Associates - for a period of three years or longer if appropriate.
  • Nominations for Associates are received by the Trustees from the Group Leaders
  • Commission members who hold office - Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary - will relinquish their role and Commission membership after a maximum of six years. It is recommended that the Chair and Secretary do not resign at the same time.


The Commission at work...

Current Members of the Commission (as of September 2017)

Sr. Joan Breen - Sr. Geraldine Lawlor 

 Miss Marian Kennedy

Canon Alan McLean

Chaplaincy Team: 
Sr. Bridie Stephens - Sr. Margaret Jones

Mrs Marie Gray - Mrs Maria Overend - Miss Marian Kennedy  - Mrs Brid Regan
Mr Maurice Regan - Mrs May Raughter - Mr. Mark Lear

Sr. Noreen Cullen - Sr. Mary Gorman - Sr. Betty Larkin 
Sr. Annette McCartan - Sr. Bridie Stephens

Minute Taker:
Sr. Noreen Cullen

Mr Maurice Regan

Miss Marian Kennedy - Sr. Betty Larkin